If you have submitted an event request for your institution through the Coursedog UI, and you need to modify the content of the request, you are able to do so in Coursedog. The fastest way to navigate to your personal event requests is via the home page. Simply click 'My Requests' under the action bar on the right.
If your Role permissions set by your institution allow, the author of a request will have an "Edit Request" button on the top right corner.
Depending on the permissions set by your institution, upon editing the schedule and hitting ‘Save’ the workflow might reset or not. You will be notified of the appropriate downstream effects.
Within the request permissions for all products, the following two permissions are available. These permissions are used to control what options a user has when the edit a request.
If both permissions are set to "off", and a user edits a request, they will see the following message when they save. The message explains that saving the request will reset the workflow and disregard all existing approvals.
If one or both permissions are set to "on", a user will have a dropdown allowing them to choose a request reset option, as shown below.
Reseting the workflow means regenerating the workflow based on the workflow template defined in settings. All logic jumps and dynamic steps will be re-evaluated, and any new steps that result will be injected into the reset workflow.
There are the following options for resetting a workflow:
- Reset Workflow - All prior approvals will be disregarded. This is the default logic that will be implemented when a user does not have any of the extra permissions. This will reset the workflow, remove all existing approvals, and send the request back to the author step
- Reset Workflow - All Prior approvals will be maintained. This action will reset the workflow, but keep all existing approvals. If after the workflow resets, no new steps have been added, the workflow should remain at its current step. If any new steps were added to the workflow during the reset process, the workflow will be sent back to the first step that has not been approved.
- Do Not Reset Workflow. This action will allow users to save the request without reseting the workflow